Latest News for: Europe coast

Edit

3 dead, 5 missing as migrant boat sinks off Canary Isles

Urdu Point 18 Jun 2021
Migrant arrivals on the Atlantic archipelago have surged since late 2019 after increased patrols along Europe's southern coast dramatically reduced crossings to the continent via the Mediterranean ... At its shortest, the sea crossing to the Atlantic islands from the Moroccan coast ...
Edit

Virus Test To ‘Protect’ Snow Resorts In Australian State

The Tennessee Tribune 17 Jun 2021
(James Ross/AAP Image) ... “It is essentially how it spread across Europe in March last year,” he said. “It has been demonstrated in resorts like Aspen and other west coast Canadian towns ... “It surprises the circumstances in Victoria today are being compared to what was happening in Europe during the peak of the pandemic,” she said in a statement ... ....
Edit

Biden abroad: Pitching America to welcoming if wary allies

Chicago Sun-Times 17 Jun 2021
Biden is returning to Washington as he wraps up his trip to Europe ... Biden’s mantra, which he uttered in Geneva and Brussels and on the craggy coast of Cornwall, England, was that “America was back.” It was Putin, of all people, on the trip’s final moments, who may have best defined Biden’s initial voyage overseas.
Edit

African women demand visas to avoid perilous Europe crossings

La Prensa Latina 16 Jun 2021
The maritime crossing from the western African coast to the Canary Islands is the deadliest of the current routes to Europe, according to the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees.
Edit

US Space Force has fired its first shots of the drug war

Business Insider 16 Jun 2021
The squadron is part of Space Launch Delta 45 based at Patrick Space Force Base on Florida's Atlantic coast ... East Coast ports are also used for major drug loads hidden in legitimate shipments, such as the 16 tons of cocaine found on a Europe-bound cargo ship in Philadelphia in 2019.
Edit

IOM and UNHCR condemn the return of migrants and refugees to Libya

UNHCR 16 Jun 2021
The International Organization for Migration (IOM) and UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency, can confirm that over 270 migrants and refugees were handed over to the Libyan Coast Guard by the ship “Vos Triton”, sailing under the flag of Gibraltar. “Vos Triton” had rescued the group in international waters during their attempt to reach Europe on 14 June.
Edit

Victoria CHO: alpine regions ‘a high risk environment’

The Daily Telegraph Australia 16 Jun 2021
“It is essentially how it spread across Europe in March of last year. It has been demonstrated in resorts like Aspen and other West Coast Canadian towns.
Edit

Drowned migrants get 'dignified' burial in Tunisia cemetery

Urdu Point 16 Jun 2021
"Going to Europe was my dream," she told AFP as she swept the cemetery grounds ... Tunisia and neighbouring Libya are key departure points for migrants, many from sub-Saharan African, who attempt the dangerous crossing from the North African coast to Europe, particularly Italy.
Edit

West eyes pre-Covid normal as Moscow orders mandatory jabs

Urdu Point 16 Jun 2021
- Curbs fall coast to coast - Europe's move came a day after Covid restrictions were dropped on the US' east and west coasts, with New York City and the state of California lifting nearly all curbs ... After a much-criticised early response to the pandemic, the US has since organised one of the world's most effective immunisation drives ... ....
Edit

Japan Expects To Develop Supersonic Planes By 2030

Simple Flying 16 Jun 2021
The Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) announced today that, together with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Kawasaki Heavy Industries, and Subaru, they plan to develop supersonic planes by 2030 ... Photo. JAXA. It takes more than 12 hours to fly from Japan to Europe or the east coast of the United States ... JAXA is developing new technology ... Photo. ... Photo.
Edit

How to watch WitcherCon

PC Advisor 15 Jun 2021
Following on from Geeked Week, Netflix’s first ever big virtual con, there will be another convention dedicated to all properties in The Witcher franchise called WitcherCon. Netflix will co-host WitcherCon with game developer CD Projekt Red ... 6pm BST (UK) 7pm CET (Central Europe) 10am PT (West Coast US) 1pm ET (East Coast US) 10.30pm IST (India) ... .
Edit

How to watch Bandai Namco at E3 2021

PC Advisor 15 Jun 2021
After four bumper days of announcements, E3 2021 comes to an end today. The trade show has moved online this year due to the pandemic, but it’s been a welcome return after last year’s event was cancelled ... Here's all you need to know about its presence at E3 2021 ... 5.25pm ET (US East Coast) 10.25pm BST (UK) 11.25pm CET (Europe) ... R ... .
Edit

Over 100 irregular migrants held off coast of Tunisia

Anadolu Agency 14 Jun 2021
Some 101 irregular migrants who were attempting to reach Europe were held off the coast of Sfax by the country’s naval forces, said the ministry.
Edit

Two Chinese carriers launch transpacific services

Splash24/7 14 Jun 2021
Rapidly expanding CU Lines, fresh from entering the Asia-Europe trades, will launch a service from China to the US west coast from next month using 2,500 teu-sized ships.
Edit

On opposite sides of Europe, US troops are practicing new ways to get to battle

Business Insider 14 Jun 2021
Elliott Page During exercises in Europe this spring, US forces worked on new ways to get equipment and supplies troops in the field ... units across Europe ... USNS Bob Hope off the coast of Durres, Albania, before the theater opening exercise for Defender-Europe 21, April 26, 2021.
×